The world we live in…Man has it changed. ADDENDUM!

I honestly don’t care if they are sorry. I really don’t. And I honestly don’t care if their lives are ruined. The rest of their lives–completely horrid–I wouldn’t care at all. There was a time when I would have, but I think the never ending onslaught of hateful, thoughtless, sexist dudes has destroyed any empathy that I would have had for people like this, for people who cross certain lines.

I don’t care at all…and that makes me kind of sad.

38 Pitches

I thank God every day that Facebook and Twitter, instagram, vine, Youtube, all of it, did not exist when I went to High School. I can’t imagine the dumb stuff I’d have been caught saying and doing.

If you are a dad this is something you well know already, if you are a dad with a daughter this is likely to get your blood going. If you are a boy, or young man, or husband, and you haven’t experienced children yet, or haven’t had a daughter, it’s next to impossible for you to understand.

My daughter, my one and only daughter, has worked her ass off playing sports the past 9-10 years. She’s loved it, and I’ve loved being able to both watch, and coach along the way.

Last week we were told she’d been accepted to college and will begin playing softball there next year.

Clearly an incredibly proud day.

View original post 1,821 more words

Leave a Reply

