Bedtime is Filled with Sadness:

I am a rather smallish person. For a long time, I have suspected that my smallish-ness has led Trevor (the husband dude) to a rather erroneous conclusion: Jolene does not need room to sleep.

My suspicious were recently confirmed. And I have photographic evidence to prove it.

Exhibit A:

dog hogs bed

I am sort of a night owl. Since Trevor has to get up at 6am, he usually goes to bed long before I do. This wouldn’t be a problem, except that the animals naturally gravitate towards him. See, I am rather cold 90% of the time (even during the summer in Mississippi, quite an accomplishment). And Trevor is like a furnace 100% of the time.

As we all know, Mr. Kitty does not like cold things. He likes heat. So Mr. Kitty has taken to going to bed when Trevor goes to bed. This way, Mr. Kitty is sure to get the warmest spot next to Trevor (at least, I assume that this is his line of reasoning. I’ve never actually asked him about it). Our dog is also rather smallish (in the picture, you’ll note that the dog is actually smaller that Mr. Kitty). Thus, like me, he is cold a majority of the time.

The long and short of it is, everyone goes to bed at the same time except for Jolene. And does Trevor try to defend my territory? No. He passes out with the animals and leaves me to fend for myself.

So. This is what Jolene’s bed time usually looks like. Everyone else sleeps while Jolene stands beside the bed going :c

One thought on “Bedtime is Filled with Sadness:

Leave a Reply

